Natacha Yazbeck Receives Leeway Foundation Transformation Award

The Leeway Foundation announced last week that Annenberg postdoctoral fellow and alum Natacha Yazbeck (Ph.D. ’20) has received a Leeway Transformation Award. Yazbeck is one of 11 artists and cultural producers in the Greater Philadelphia region to receive the award, which recognizes each individual’s commitment to their communities and art for social change.

Falk Wins 2020 SANS Early Career Award

The Social & Affective Neuroscience Society (SANS) announced last week that Professor Emily Falk has been awarded its 2020 Early Career Award.

Diaz Selected as 2020 Lipman Fellow

Doctoral student Kelly Diaz has been selected as one of 12 Lipman Fellows at the University of Pennsylvania for the 2020-21 academic year.

Vasudevan Receives Eyebeam Fellowship and James D. Woods Award

Doctoral student Roopa Vasudevan has been receiving quite a bit of much-deserved recognition as of late. In April, she was awarded a grant from the Sachs Program for Arts Innovation, and now she’s received both a 2020 Eyebeam Fellowship and the 2020 James D. Woods Award.

Lizzie Martin Named 2020-21 APSA Public Scholarship Fellow

The American Political Science Association (APSA) announced last month that doctoral student Lizzie Martin is among its 2020-21 cohort of Public Scholarship Fellows.

The APSA Public Scholarship Program introduces political science graduate students to the intellectual and practical aspects of presenting academic scholarship to the public. Fellows write public-facing summaries of political science research, which involves communicating with journal editors and authors, and produce previews and recaps of Annual Meeting events.

González-Bailón Named 2020-21 Penn Fellow

University of Pennsylvania Provost Wendell Pritchett and Vice Provost for Faculty Anita Allen announced last month that Professor Sandra González-Bailón is among the 2020-21 cohort of Penn Fellows.

Antoine Haywood Receives 2020-21 Graduate Student Fellowship for Teaching Excellence

The Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) at Penn has awarded doctoral student Antoine Haywood a 2020-21 Graduate Fellowship for Teaching Excellence.

CTL Graduate Fellows are nominated for their teaching excellence by their schools or departments and then chosen in a highly selective process by CTL from a strong pool of university-wide nominees. Between 10 and 14 fellows are typically chosen each year.


Subscribe to RSS - Awards